Extrordinair

Testimonials

NICOLA MOORE - CAT (Oscar) FROM QATAR TO EDINBURGH (January 2018)  oscar

‘We have Oscar safely with us. Well it was a very professional handover and was an amazing and reassuring transfer – friendly and caring staff – always putting you at ease and ensuring you felt relaxed at all times, Oscar was super happy therefore we were too, great job !!!! A very very big thank you to all of you it was amazing service and I felt so happy and reassured about him. You are all amazing.’

 

 

 

 

chiii

 

FRANCES SUTTAR - DOG (Chico) FROM AUCKLAND TO EDINBURGH (December 2017)

‘Thank you all at Extrordinair for all the extra work you put in to help get Chico to Scotland. You went above and beyond when we experienced problems with her transfer. A fantastic team. Well done 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LYNN DUNLOP - CATS FROM CANADA TO EDINBURGH (November 2017)

‘My cats came home to Scotland with me from Canada. Between KLM airlines and Extrordinair they were in great shape. Our older cat is a real timid cat and if upset can take her a couple of weeks to settle down,but within a day she was back to normal ,so this more than anything prove to me her care was fantastic.’

 

 

GERRY AND PAUL DIPLOCK - 4 DOGS (Millie, Hoshi, Graham and Copper) FROM THE UNITED STATES TO EDINBURGH (October 2017)

‘Thanks to everyone at ARC Edinburgh for receiving and taking such great care of our 4 Golden’s who left Houston TX yesterday arriving at ARC this morning. Thanks to the team who fed,watered and walked our fur babies Ms Millie, Ms Hoshi (both returning to Aberdeenshire the place of their birth) Thanks for looking after our Houston adopted boys, Graham the biggest softie in the world, and wee Copper who suffers from separation anxiety ……. Your care, and photo’s of the Diplock gang have been very reassuring….. A special thanks to the lady who communicated with us at every stage once they arrived at ARC Kara Pryde, her kindness understanding and patience were wonderfully …. Thank you Kara ….. fur babies now en route to Aberdeenshire 

 

 

KATHY MCGRATH - DOG (Maggie) TO THE UNITED STATES FROM GLASGOW (October 2017)

‘Thanks Val & team for getting my Rat Terrier, Maggie, safely back to the USA! She was calm and happy when she arrived, and is settling back in to the states just fine. Thanks for all your help!’

 

 

KEVIN QUINN - DOG (Coco) FROM THE UNITED STATES TO EDINBURGH (September 2017)

‘Thank you for looking after Coco, you were really amazing with him, he is settling in nicely exploring his new home and getting used to the Scottish weather. Through this whole process you were some of the sweetest people and you made this end of the process enjoyable! Thank you! 
HOLLY & KEVIN’

 

3

COURTNEY O’GRADY - 2 DOGS (Whiskey and Jake) TO THE UNITED STATES FROM EDINBURGH (September 2017)

 

We received this lovely surprise from a very happy client.

 

We are delighted to hear Whiskey and Jake are loving their new home in Texas

 

 

HAIDEE AND ROBERT BOWLES - DOG (Brodie) FROM THE UNITED STATES TO EDINBURGH (September 2017)

1234

‘It is a pleasure to write this review for a wonderful team of animal care professionals. Our golden retriever Brodie made the trip from Newark NY to EDI this morning. He is a rescue dog and I was very worried about his experience in cargo overnight followed by processing at EDI. I was in contact with your staff almost immediately and your team members continued to stay in touch until Brodie arrived at your facility. I especially appreciated the photographs you took of him, he appeared tired but relaxed. And he loves to give high fives as you can tell. You are the reason that pet owners can feel better about traveling with their dogs (and cats!) I feel your staff went above and beyond my expectations. Other companies can learn from your dedication and compassion. I would highly recommend your service.

When I went to pick up Brodie I was immediately reassured by the staff that he was well and could see that they truly care for the animals in their charge. I want to say thank you for your compassion and also for helping me unscrew Brodie’s huge crate and load it into the back of my car!’

 

ANGEL BALLARD - DOG (Lovebug) FROM THE UNITED STATES TO EDINBURGH (September 2017)1111

‘I want to thank all the staff and vet at Extrordinair ARC in Edinburgh. Our wee girl was stolen 7 years ago and had just been found. She flew via United and there was no difficulty at all. When she arrived at Extrordinair ARC she was terrified and trembling. But she was given lots of love and cuddles by the staff and she quickly calmed down. They are exemplary in their service and care for the pets entrusted to them. We highly recommend them as they are an incredible team of caring people!

Thank you to all the staff at Extrordinair – Scotland’s Border Inspection Post/Animal Receiving Centre for taking such wonderful care of our precious wee girl while she was with you. We deeply appreciate your gentle care of our precious cargo. You guys do an amazing job and are deeply appreciated!  ’

 

 

GILLIAN CHIASSON - DOG (Phoebe) FROM CANADA TO EDINBURGH (September 2017)

‘They did a wonderful job making my dog’s journey to Scotland smooth and efficient. She was in great hands when I picked her up at their offices! Thanks Extrordinair!’

 

LEONA HUNTER - DOG (Sam) FROM THE UNITED STATES TO EDINBURGH (August 2017)

‘Thank you all so much for all your guidance throughout this entire process! Wonderful staff at Extrordinair, particularly Kara. Sam enjoyed meeting you all ❤️ Thank you for taking care of him ❤️ ‘

 

LILY

DON MORRISON - DOG (Lily) FROM EDINBURGH TO ABU DHABI (August 2017) 

‘Great service from Extrordinair who helped me and Lily all the way through a complex paperwork process! Valentinas in particular was available and prompt with any answers to lots of my questions. Can’t recommend Extrordinair highly enough!’

 

 

 

GORDON HENDERSON - DOGS (Joey and Skye) FROM TEXAS TO EDINBURGH (August 2017)

‘Thanks to the team at the Edinburgh BIP for getting our dogs back from Texas. Unfortunately our US vet made a mess of the paperwork but the team worked with the Government vet to ensure the dogs could be processed back into the country quickly. Great team and great service.’

 

CAT KEL - DOGS (Sam and Ziggy) FROM GLASGOW TO MALAGA (August 2017)

‘Great service and you guided us through the entire process. Special mention for Valentinas, the young man has the patience of a saint and is a credit to your business.

Valentinas thank you for everything, you’re fantastic!’

 

KIRSTEN MUIR-SHERIDAN - DOGS (Whisky and Harley)FROM THE UNITED STATES TO 

1111EDINBURGH (July 2017)

‘Thank you so much Extrordinair – Whisky and Harley are adjusting to Scotland very well and we all appreciate the great care you gave them while in your care! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LAURA MCINTYRE – CAT (Leela) FROM SAUDI ARABIA TO EDINBURGH (May 2017)

‘I would like to say thanks very much for all your help with getting leela home to Scotland from Saudi Arabia. It has been a very stressful few months trying to organise all the paperwork required but Lori has been fabulous. She answered any questions I had, reassured me throughout and was very prompt with her replies. I cant thank her enough for putting my mind at ease and for all her help. Would also like to thank all the staff in Extrordinair for taking such good care of leela when she arrived and quickly processing her papers so I could take her to her new home. I cant thank you all enough.’

 

BEVERLY SCOTT – AFRICAN GREY PARROT, JARDINE PARROT AND DOG (Paulie, Riley and Percy) FROM SOUTH AFRICA TO EDINBURGH (April 2017)

‘Percy, Paulie and Riley want to say big THANK YOU to you all for the attention and care they received there. We arrived on the Isle of Arran after a rush to catch the 6pm ferry, and now they are happily settling down in their new home.’

 

1234

 

 

 

 

 

 

LAUREL GATTENBY - CAT (Neko) FROM THE UNITED STATES TO EDINBURGH (April 2017)

‘Extrordinair did a fantastic job caring for my very stressed cat, Neko. They all cared a lot and were really helpful, even when she was being really difficult and not wanting to go back into her kennel.

Neko is home now and settling in wonderfully.’

 

122ANDREW BINIKOS - DOG (Lexi) FROM EDINBURGH TO SOUTH AFRICA (January 2017)

‘We used Extrordinair to fly our dog Lexi to Johannesburg. We could not recommend them highly enough, Valentinas was so informative and honest. He really put our minds at rest knowing our special dog was looked after. She traveled through Frankfurt where there is a canine centre at the airport. That made us so happy knowing she would be walked around, able to do the toilet and be fed and watered. Thank you from all of us, 
Andrew, Steph, Zak and Lexi x’

 

 

 

IAN DENG BO - CAT (Mimi) FROM CHINA TO EDINBURGH (January 2017)

‘There is no better place than Extrordinair Animal Receiving Center at Edinburgh Airport for your loved one to be after a long journey home. Lori and all her colleagues have been absolutely wonderful and patient in helping our cat Bubbles aka Mimi getting into Scotland especially when the agent in China didn’t do a proper communication work and the Frankfurt airport mistakenly stopped her for an extra day during the transfer. We couldn’t say enough thank you for your kindness. Your love and passion for animals gave us reassurance that she would be fine once landed. Wishing all of a very Happy Chinese New Year!’

 

MARGARET SCHWARZKOPF - DOG (Oona) FROM EDINBURGH TO NEWARK (March 2015)

Oona2

 

‘Andrew and Emily, Wanted to let you know that my family so appreciates the care your firm provided in getting our puppy, “Oona” (alias Ember) safely across the ocean. She is adjusting nicely. Again, thank you for your care in handling Oona.’

 

BILL LOWE - CATS (Tiffy & Holly) FROM HOUSTON TO EDINBURGH (March 2015)

‘Just to let you know Tiffy & Holly are here safe (hungry) and well, I am sure they are grateful, as we are, they have arrived safely and if they could, would thank you for the attention and effort in getting them here. As they are not able to we will thank you from ourselves, and on there behalf, for the service provided – it has all been handled very well.’

 

SCOTT STABLES - DOG (Kyzie) FROM ABERDEEN TO CHICAGO (February 2015)

‘Emily, hi, wanted to drop you a note to say thanks for everything when you recently helped us move Kyzie from Aberdeen to Chicago. You did a great job and made it very easy for us!’

kyzie2

LISA SAUNDERS - DOG (Milo) FROM SINGAPORE TO EDINBURGH (August 2014)

‘Our family would like to say a huge thank you. Milo was delivered to us around 8pm last night and looked absolutely amazing considering the awful journey he had. It was so emotional seeing him again safe and well as we expected him to be lethargic and bewildered but he just took it all in his stride. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts and I will without a doubt recommend your service to others! 

 

PAM ATKINSON – DOG (Milo) FROM EDINBURGH TO HOUSTON (September 2014)

‘You have been absolutely brilliant throughout this process and I will be recommending you highly. A million thanks for all your help and patience and glad he fitted in his crate! Best wishes and hopefully you will meet him again in about 3 years!’

 

HANNAH AMES – CAT (Turtle Dove) FROM NEWARK TO EDINBURGH (August 2014)

Turtle Dove

‘Extrordinair has helped me transport my cat Turtle Dove twice: once to the US and now back to Scotland. Both times they have done a wonderful job! They helped me review the paper work in advance and then brought her to my flat in their pet taxi. Turtle is happy to be back home in Scotland again! Thank you so much for all of your help!!!!’

 

 

NORMAN BUTTER – DOG (Molly) FROM MILAN TO EDINBURGH (September 2014)

‘Great service. Take good care of pets and quick and efficient clearing process. Staff are just great with the way they treat and look after pets. Thank you for making the transfer process so straight forward.’

 

ELLEN MCDONALD – DOGS (Charlie and Chester) FROM LOS ANGELES TO EDINBURGH (2014)

‘We have used Extrordinair twice now to ship out dogs Chester and Charlie from Los Angeles to Scotland. They were such a pleasure to work with. Helped with our paperwork. I had peace of mind knowing we were in good hands. Would definitely use again and highly recommend.’

 

ALLAN MUIR – DOG(Brody) FROM EDINBURGH TO SINGAPORE (July 2013)

 

‘On behalf of the Muir family I would like to thank Extrordinair for taking fantastic care of Brody and organising everything for his travel to Singapore. THANK YOU! Allan’

 

 

CATHERINE DUTHIE – DOG(Huxley) AND CAT(Escher) FROM NEWARK TO EDINBURGH (July 2013)

‘We can’t thank you enough for helping our pets across the pond. It meant the world to us to have such great advocates in the process. You were absolutely STELLAR! My highest recommendations!’

 

ANNIE MACFARLANE – DOG(Millie Mou) FROM CYPRUS TO EDINBURGH (August 2013)

‘Thank you to Extrordinair for taking care of Millie Mou and making her transition from Cyprus to Edinburgh as stress-free as possible. Clearly your staff are animal lovers and care very much for the animals’

‘Thank you so much for the care you took of Millie Mou. I was very very impressed by the service and would highly recommend your company to anybody who is interested in importing an animal to Scotland.’

 

AIMEE SWARTZ-GLANCY – DOG(Alba) FROM NEWARK TO EDINBURGH (June 2013)

‘Thanks a lot for all your advice, help and wonderful handling of our dog Alba. Greatly appeciated!’

 

LYNN MACPHERSON – RABBIT(Dillon) FROM EDINBURGH TO DENVER (September 2013)Dillon2

‘Derek/Andrew,  Just to say thank you again for all your help in getting Dillon to Denver. Sounds like a movie title’

 

 

 

PEN FARTHING (NOWZAD) – DOG(Rambo) FROM KABUL TO EDINBURGH (July 2013)

‘Dear Sylvia, Thank you so much for the generous support you gave us when one of our Nowzad Dogs – ‘Rambo’ arrived in Edinburgh. Your support is really appreciated. All the best, Pen.’

JANE WILSON – DOG(Rambo) FROM KABUL TO EDINBURGH (July 2013)

‘Now that Rambo has settled in with us after his flight from Afghanistan via Germany last Friday I wanted to take the time to say a big thank you for your involvement in his “forwarding”!!’

‘From the minute we arrived at your offices it was clear that your focus and concern was for Rambo’s well-being and welfare and that was so refreshing and comforting to know that he’d been received into such caring hands.’

‘I wanted to send a couple of pictures so that you can see the results, and to say how much we appreciated your time and generosity. Thank you.’

29350_479715945456221_645297784_nRambo1

EVELYN RYNKIEWICZ – CATS(Fatty & Starbuck) FROM CHICAGO TO EDINBURGH (September 2013)

‘Thanks for taking good care of our cats Fat cat and Starbuck when they arrived in Edinburgh this morning. The delivery service worked out really well for UA since we don’t have a car here. They were a bit skiddish when they first arrived, but they are settling in pretty well to the new environment. Thanks to Andrew for all the emails he answered for me in the planning stages as well.’

 

JAN MOIR - DOG(Precious) FROM BULGARIA TO EDINBURGH (November 2013)

‘I just want to thank all the staff at extrordinair for all the help I was given, never having imported before I didn’t have a clue how it all worked but you fabulous people made it all so easy and helped me every step of the way’

 

KATIE BUTTERS - DOG(Quad) FROM EDINBURGH TO AMSTERDAM (February 2014)1897993_669730316421201_1604573917_n

 ‘I can’t thank you enough for both the help in organising Quads travel and the loving care offered to him. As his breeder, I can’t say how much that meant to me personally. As you can see from this pic, he arrived in 5* condition despite my worry and tears!’  

 

 

DANNI RONALDSON - CATS(Sophie, Tiger & Sully) FROM ABU DHABI TO EDINBURGH (January 2014)

‘Thanks very much guys for looking after them so well. I’m the owner’s daughter and have heard nothing but good things about you from my mum. Certainly made a difference to the three devils as they are settling in at home faster than expected…. to prospective clients; great service., five stars.’

bigstock-Golden-retriever-puppy--week-44783551

 

Dear

 

Many thanks for your enquiry.

 

We would be happy to process [your dog name] on his/her arrival in Edinburgh from [origin] off flight (#).

 

The fee for checking [name] will be GBP350.00 and must be paid a minimum of 48 hours in advance of your arrival.

 

This charge is applicable Monday to Friday 08.00 – 19.00.

 Additional charges will be applied for arrivals out with these hours.

 

We accept most major debit/credit cards, subject to surcharge

 

 For further details please contact the Animal Receiving Centre (arc@extrordinair.co.uk)

 

For the dog to be accepted as an Emotional Support Animal the following will be required;

 

  • Documentation, on headed paper, from a qualified professional mental health practitioner declaring that the animal is an emotional support animal. The documentation should also include contact details and professional qualifications for the mental health practitioner to enable further checks to be carried out.
  • Confirmation that your dog is trained to a standard that he/she is ok to fly.

 

Pet Travel Scheme

 

Please see below for a summary of the terms and conditions governing the Pet Travel scheme. Further details are available at http://www.extrordinair.co.uk/pet-travel-scheme

 

To comply with the regulations for entry from [country] the ‘PET’ must conform to the following;

 

  1. Must be micro chipped prior to the initial rabies vaccination
  2. After chipping be vaccinated against rabies and wait 21 days, of which date of vaccination is classed as day ‘0’
  3. Be treated for tapeworm not less than 24 hours and not more than 120 hours (1-5 days) before its scheduled arrival time in the UK. The treatment must contain praziquantel. (Dogs only) This is not required for dogs arriving from Finland, Ireland, Malta or Norway.
  4. Be accompanied by either an;

a.      EU Pet Passport

                                                              i.      Please note that only an EU official vet can issue and complete the rabies section however any vet may complete the tapeworm page

                                                            ii.      Be accompanied by an owners declaration

b.      Annex IV EU Health certificate

                                                              i.      This certificate must be endorsed by the National Government Veterinary Authority no more than 10 days before the arrival date.

                                                            ii.      The owner / responsible person’s declaration must be completed

                                                          iii.      The certificate must be accompanied by supporting paperwork e.g. Rabies vaccination certificate

  1. Travel with an approved carrier on an approved route

 

Please Note

This information is purely for guidance on the Pet Travel Scheme requirements. It is the owner’s responsibility to ensure all regulations are complied with.

For more information on up to date requirements you can visit the DEFRA website at –

https://www.gov.uk/take-pet-abroad/overview

 

CUSTOMS CLEARANCE

 

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/application-for-transfer-of-residence-tor-relief-tor01

 

Please see attached BOR5 form which you must complete and return to me prior to your arrival in Edinburgh.

 

Please make sure you carry the original completed form with you along with your emotional support documents.

 

If applicable VAT is calculated as follows;

VAT is calculated as follows: Value of animal + cost of transportation x 20%

 

Should you proceed with your travel plans we will require copies of all your documents to be forwarded to us at least 48 hours in advance. When payment is received and we are satisfied that all documentation is in order we will issue the airline with a letter of authority to enable you to travel with [pet name] on board. If you are arriving on a Monday or Tuesday or at the weekend we will require the information on the Thursday before travel.

 

I hope the above answers your questions. We are happy to help with any further queries that you may have.